Amino Acids Therapy≈“Study” Week 1

Written by: Rebecca Baird, June 30, 2010

Well, I have officially completed week one of my amino acid therapy “study” and I am here to report that I feel better than I have in years. When I first began to take the amino acids, L-Glutamine, L-tyrosine, DL-phenylalanine, GABA, and 5-HTP, I wondered if this would work for me. I have always been super sensitive to any type of supplement, so this was indeed a huge step for me. I had no adverse side effects to any of the supplements. What I did have was more energy, not jittery energy, but real “feel good” energy. For the first time in years I was able to clean the shower myself without getting muscle spasms in my legs, also there was no muscle soreness the following days. I also don’t have lower back pain any more, amazing! That is miraculous to me.

I also found that my attitude improved greatly. I had been having trouble with depression, especially in the mid afternoon; likely caused by the fact that it was in the mid afternoon that I got the call that my daughter Kelly had been murdered. Anyway, the depression ceased, completely.

The other thing that is really intriguing is that I have a much better appetite, but the appetite is for good food, not chocolate, sweets, or bread. When faced with a sweet treat, I feel like I could maybe have a taste, but I am not all that interested, which also intrigues me. I am able to eat eggs, which is new, before now they tasted really nasty to me, but now they really are delicious (my husband can’t believe this).

I have started taking the thyroid supplement as well and will see how that goes. For years now I have had symptoms of low thyroid, and have gone to mainstream physicians only to get the blood test and no help whatsoever, but I had many of the symptoms of low thyroid. Some of my low thyroid symptoms “were” depression, forgetfulness, fatigue, weight gain, inability to lose weight when doing heavy exercise, intolerance to cold, dry scaly skin, and tingling hands and feet. I say were because most of the symptoms are gone, in just a few days of taking this thyroid supplement. Click here to see a complete list of low thyroid symptoms.

I will post an update to this amino acid therapy “study” so that you will know how it is working. ***If you would like to be part of the study, please let me know by posting a comment below or by contacting me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

