Amino Acids Therapy “Study” ≈ Week 3

Written by: Rebecca Baird, July 18, 2010

The third week of my study has been a good one and full of energy and focus. This week I included a complete amino acid supplement to my nightly routine. This worked like a charm to help me sleep through the night. I could hardly believe it the first night. I took the amino acid complex and then about 15 or 20 minutes later I was so ready to sleep. We usually stay up reading and praying for about an hour before we are finally ready to sleep, but not with the amino complex. Man, that stuff is great! It made me feel so comfortable, that is the only word that really explains the relaxed feeling that I got. Usually I am thinking of what I am going to do the next day, or what I forgot to do that day, or what could I have done for Kelly, but when I take the amino complex it is just plain sleep time. No negative thoughts or regrets, just the comfortable understanding that I have done all I can, “In nothing be anxious; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God” Philippians 4:6.

Another thing that I realized was that I have much more focus now. I worked on the charity website all week and got most of it completed as well as getting the product vendors in line and formulating some products of our own. That is a really big deal because I have been unable to really focus on anything for more than an hour at a time. I give credit to the L-glutamine for this (and of course, the grace of our good God for enlightening me). L-glutamine is very important in brain metabolism. It is food for the brain, transports potassium across the blood-brain barrier, and detoxifies the brain. L-glutamine sustains mental ability. That explains my increased ability to focus and work so hard on the web page.

As I journeyed through this week, I was aware of the increasing number of extremely overweight people and also aware of the real desire I have to help them get healthy. I would love to just go and gather up a group of people and get them started on amino acid therapy. I mean really, just for a week, to let them see the difference in the way they feel and their energy levels. What a difference they would see and feel. They would never want to go back! This is a journey to wellness, in a very real way. I am thinking about offering a challenge to people who are sick and tired of being sick and tired. My challenge is this: I will provide you with a week’s supply of amino acid supplements, free of charge; you take them faithfully, and see how you feel at the end of that week. I wonder if anyone would take that challenge. Let me know your thoughts…..

Also, as I spoke of earlier, the website is up and running. If you would like to purchase any natural, organic cosmetics or organic clothing, get amino acid supplements, or just make a donation to children who have lost a parent due to domestic violence you can go to Sabrina Marie Naturals and check out what is available there. While you are there make sure to click on the Kelly’s Kids page. Kelly’s kids is our way of giving help to the hurting, healing to the broken hearted, and direction to the lost. You can make a donation to help children who have lost a parent as a result of domestic violence, heal and find new direction in their altered lives. We will provide the resources these kids need to help them put their lives back together. These resources include, but are not limited to, counseling, clothing, alternative school options, travel, funeral arrangements, and care packages. Please feel free to peruse through the pages and let me know what you would like to see offered there. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Amino Acids Therapy “Study” ≈ Week 3

Leave a comment