Amino Acids Therapy “Study” ≈ Week 6

Written by: Rebecca Baird, August 5, 2010

This week was perhaps the most productive thus far. I have more energy to do what I want and need to do, less pain, better memory and learning capabilities, and generally have an overall feeling of wellbeing and calmness. I am amazed at the amount of housework I can do without feeling drained. It had been so long since I felt good enough to do normal activities that I had forgotten how much I really love being super active. Before beginning the amino acid therapy I would be able to be active one day, but the next day (and sometimes for 2 or 3 days after) I would feel muscle soreness and physically exhausted. Those days are gone and I am so thankful!

The week also brought with it a realization that we really don’t have many markets in the area where we can buy non-toxic meats. What I mean is that lately every time I buy meat, especially chicken breasts, (frozen or fresh) the entire family suffers symptoms of some sort of food poisoning. The symptoms resemble that of salmonella, but because we take the meat directly from the refrigerator/freezer to the heated pan, and we have been trained professionally in the safe handling of meat, the contamination seems like it would have to be coming from the processing plant. I am looking for a way to limit meat consumption in order to eliminate food borne illnesses. I have looked into organic meats but the cost is incredible and would bankrupt us in a short period of time. There are alternatives to meat consumption and I plan on finding the best way to receive all of the nutrition needed with very little meat. I will keep you posted on the new recipes as I continue my quest.

This week also brought with it some new studies which I am very interested in. The most significant information was that from researching the work of Dr. Johanna Budwig and her proven cure, yes I said cure, for cancer. Dr. Budwig’s treatment is simple and the success rate is astounding. I have more research to do on this subject and will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

