Amino Acids Therapy “Study” ≈ Continued

Written by: Rebecca Baird, August 24, 2010

I have little to report from the past few weeks concerning the amino acid therapy. One thing that I found noteworthy was the fact that when I took a day off from my amino acids I noticed a marked decline in my overall homeostasis. I began having muscle spasms in my legs and feet, which I had not had for several weeks, and had trouble concentrating and focusing. This clearly spoke volumes to me. It is good sometimes to see if the steps one is taking are actually making a difference and this was proven by the results after only one day of amino deficiency. Obviously my diet is not yet able to provide me with an adequate supply of amino acids. I will work on incorporating more food items which have complete amino acid composition.

One other thing that I think is noteworthy is the onset of major hot flashes which have been controlled by the supplements St. Johns Wort and Wild Yam. I thank God for such supplements. I had a feeling that I was entering menopause, but was reluctant to take strategic measures until this last week. St. Johns Wort is a life saver; this is no exaggeration. I don’t know how many of you have ever experienced a hot flash, but the feeling is extremely irritating; it is somewhat reminiscent of when I was pregnant and felt hot all the time. So, with that problem under control, I feel much better and more able to concentrate and focus.

This week also opened a new chapter in my educational journey as I began my Masters Degree program. I am very excited about the coming months and the new information I am going to learn about health counseling and psychology. I am hoping to be able to continue writing and sharing some of my educational experiences along the way.

Until next time….

2 thoughts on “Amino Acids Therapy “Study” ≈ Continued

    • You are very welcome! I like to pass on information on what works so the pleasure is mine. I am also finding that the Wild Yam is helpful in so many ways I will have to write about it in another post soon.
      Rebecca

Leave a Reply

